Northern Ireland Friendly Squad Announced

Michael O’Neil has announced his squad for Northern Ireland’s upcoming friendly against Korea Republic.

Jamal Lewis and Conor Hazard have received their first senior call ups whilst ever presents in O’Neil’s squads such as, captain, Steven Davis, Jonny Evans, Kyle Lafferty and Michael McGovern have received call ups.

Burton Albion’s Liam Boyce has returned to the Green and White army for the first time since June after rupturing his ACL prior to the start of the Brewers’ 17/18 Championship campaign.

One notable admission from O’Neil’s squad is Wigan’s Will Grigg. Grigg has scored three goals in his last four games, including the only goal in Wigan’s victory in the FA Cup against Premier League leaders Manchester City.

Full Squad:

Michael McGovern (Norwich City), Trevor Carson (Motherwell), Conor Hazard (Falkirk)

Aaron Hughes (Hearts), Gareth McAuley (West Bromwich Albion), Jonny Evans (West Bromwich Albion), Craig Cathcart (Watford), Connor Mclaughlin (Millwall), Lee Hodson (Rangers), Paddy McNair (Sunderland), Jamal Lewis (Norwich City)

Steven Davis C (Southampton), Niall McGinn (Aberdeen), Oliver Norwood (Fulham), Corry Evans (Blackburn Rovers), Shane Ferguson (Millwall), Stuart Dallace (Leeds United), George Saville (Millwall), Jordan Jones (Kilmarnock)

Kyle Lafferty (Hearts), Josh Magennis (Charlton Athletic), Jamie Ward (Cardiff City), Connor Washington (QPR), Liam Boyce (Burton Albion)

Edited by Jordan O’Sullivan

Leave a Comment